CLINTON—Graduates of Roane State Community College’s paramedic program continue to receive promotions within area emergency medical services agencies, said David S. Blevins....Click Here for the full story

Public Newsletters


ACEMS Promotes Two Paramedics


May 2020 EMS Week


ACEMS on Facebook
EMS Week 2020 Director award

"Robert McKamey" Director's Award was awarded to Anderson County Commissioners, Tim Isbel and Catherine Denenberg for their countless hours securing PPE, and designing, manufacturing, and assembling equipment during COVID-19 Pandemic.

EMS Week 2020 Supervisor of Year

Supervisor of the Year was awarded to Bryan Schroeder, Deputy Director of Special Services. Bryan is an AEMT and has 25 years of service with ACEMS. "Bryan is an integral part of the success of ACEMS...he has worked tirelessly to ensure that we constantly have what we need to perform our jobs in the field".

EMS Week 2020 Paramedic of the Year

Paramedic of the Year was awarded to Devin Gilliam. Devin has been with ACEMS 2 years, and is a NREMT/FTO. "Devin is professional...and handles all with great leadership", "Devin is always positive, and smiling".

EMS Week 2020 EMT of the Year

"Charlie Williams" EMT of the Year Award was awarded to Zach Hodge. Zach has been with ACEMS 2 years and is an AEMT/FTO. "I have great faith in Zach's ability to make good clinical judgements and to be a leader as the highest qualified provider on a call"

© 2017 Anderson County Emergency Medical Services